NORTH DAKOTA REAL ESTATE APPRAISER QUALIFICATIONS AND ETHICS BOARD

Minutes – January 22, 2020 Board Meeting – Teleconference Call

Chairperson Timian called the meeting to order at 1:07 PM. Roll call was taken. Board Members present online:

	Chairperson Im I imian	
	Corey Kost	Joe Sheehan
	Kathy Maier	Brock DesLauriers
Staff Present:		
Jodie Campbell	David Campbell	Allyson Hicks, Legal Counsel

Proposed Rules and Regulations:

Rules need to be revised to reference the new effective date of USPAP – January 1, 2020.

101-03-01-02. Standards of appraisal practice requirements.

The board adopts as its standards of appraisal practice requirements the standards of professional appraisal practice and ethical rules specified by the uniform standards of professional appraisal practice and all other standards and ethical requirements adopted by the appraisal foundation, effective January 1, 2018 2020.

The last rule changes removed the change of address fee from 101-02-01-03. Filing fees. This change should have carried over to 101-02-03-01 Change of address. Therefore, the following change is being proposed: removal of the language "and pay the change of address fee".

101-03-03-01. Change of name or address.

All apprentice, licensed, and certified permittees shall notify the board in writing of each change of business address, residence address, or trade name within twenty days of said change and pay the change of address fee. The address must be sufficiently descriptive to enable the board to correspond with and locate the apprentice, licensed, or certified permittee.

Discussion took place. Kathy Maier moved to approve the proposed changes. Brock DesLauriers seconded the motion. Chairman Timian called for the vote. Kathy Maier, Brock DesLauriers, Corey Kost, Joe Sheehan and Tim Timian all voted yes to the motion. The vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Request for Inactive Status:

Brent Qualey and Timothy Terras have requested to move their certifications to inactive status. Corey Kost moved to approve the appraisers request for inactive status. Kathy Maier seconded the motion. Chairman Timian called for the vote. Kathy Maier, Brock DesLauriers, Corey Kost, Joe Sheehan and Tim Timian all voted yes to the motion. The vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

<u>Applicants Issued Permits via Reciprocity-Require Board Confirmation</u>: The following applicants 1) have met the requirements for certification, 2) were issued a permit for their respective levels and 3) require Board confirmation:

Certified Residential (2019)

Ryan Holm/MN - Christian Saumweber/MN <u>Certified Residential (2020)</u> Jeanne Caligiuri/NV <u>Certified General (2019)</u>

David Lawrence/SD - Morgan Peeler/TX - Ted McWilliams/IA - David Maul/FL - Brent Pederson/MN - Roger Halverson/MN - Nicholas Cipriano/IL - Jared K. Miller/MN - Rachel Denton/KS - Scot Torkelson/MN - Megan Klosterman/SD - Christopher Lam/CO - Jason Oberhamer/MN - Taylor Bussman/SD - Richard Plock/GA - Justin Poisson/NJ - Nathan Hansen/MN - Ellen Herman/MN - Ricky Sommers/MN

Certified General (2020)

Grant Halonen/MN - Gregory Hewitt/MN - Elliott Loutsch/MN - Bradley Savage/TX - Christopher Stockness/MN

<u>Apprentice Appraisers Issued Permits Require Board Confirmation</u>: The following applicants 1) have met the requirements for the apprentice level, 2) were issued a permit and 3) require board confirmation:

2019: Corey Burgum (Rob Knoll, Supervisor) - Summer Steinmetz (William Gion, Supervisor) - Kara Hart (Les Roos, Supervisor) - Karissa Grube (Les Roos, Supervisor)

2020: Mary Michael Hedin (John Whartnaby, Supervisor)

Brock DesLauriers moved to confirm all applicants for their respective levels. Kathy Maier seconded the motion. Chairman Timian called for the vote. Kathy Maier, Corey Kost, Joe Sheehan, Brock DesLauriers, and Tim Timian all voted yes to the motion. The vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Thomas Raynor has made application to renew his ND certification for 2020. The State of Illinois suspended Mr. Raynor's CG permit from 9/13/19 to 9/20/19. Mr. Raynor provided a copy of the order. Discussion took place. After reviewing the Illinois order, Board members found the issue to be unrelated to Mr. Raynor's appraiser certification.

Corey Kost moved for approval of Thomas Raynor's application for renewal. Brock DesLauriers seconded the motion. Chairman Timian called for the vote. Kathy Maier, Corey Kost, Joe Sheehan, Brock DesLauriers, and Tim Timian all voted yes to the motion. The vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Chairman Timian called for adjournment at 1:15pm CT.

Respectfully submitted,

Jodie R. Campbell Executive Secretary